Wayne County Board of Elections

Board Members: 

  • Bridgette C. Cowan (D) - Chairman
  • Eddie L. Edwards III (D) - Member
  • Jimmy E. Hull (R) - Member
  • M. Bryan King (D) - Member
  • Rick Moore (R) - Secretary

​​Wayne County, North Carolina

Board of Elections

Board Structure & Responsibilities: 

The Wayne County Board of Elections consists of four members and is responsible for the administration of Elections and Related Laws and Rules of North Carolina. The Director, upon recommendation of the Board, is appointed by the State to advise and provide administrative oversight. 

The Board is responsible for conducting all federal, state, and local elections held within Wayne County and is delegated to perform duties as prescribed by N.C. General Statutes Chapter 163, or by the rules, orders, and directives of the State Board of Elections. The Board appoints all Chief Judges, Judges, Assistants, and other officers of elections. 

To Contact Board Members, please email: elections@waynegov.com